Advice from Father Barron on the New Evangelization

When I was a student at Trinity I lived for my first couple of years in Mundelein. I would often pass by Mundelein Seminary and so when I heard that Fr. Robert Barron had been appointed rector of Mundelein Seminary it brought back some fond memories. I didn’t know much about Mundelein Seminary back then and still don’t know much now but I’ve followed Fr. Barron for a couple of years and I have no doubt this will be a huge gain for the seminary.  In the video below Fr. Barron answers the question “What would I tell my charges at Mundelein Seminary about the new evangelization?”  His answer is excellent and I think reveals some of the depth of this man as a priest and a scholar. Protestants can learn much from this as well. Incidentally, Fr. Barron is a Baker author.  He wrote The Priority of Christ: Toward a Postliberal Catholicism. It is a Brazos Press publication.

 

 

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Catholic. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Advice from Father Barron on the New Evangelization

  1. Excellent points! Imagine your surgeon not being grounded in anatomy!? Imagine an expositor not grounding in theology!? Sadly the latter is far easier than the former.

    Like

Leave a Reply

