Have You Heard the Voice of C.S. Lewis?

The two audio clips below are the last remaining audio tapes of the radio messages that C.S. Lewis gave. Portions of the first were incorporated into Mere Christianity. On the second clip he covers aspects of evolution. In the first clip Lewis explains how God could listen to so many prayers at one time. His answer is that God is not in time but outside of time. The first time I read this in Mere Christianity I was fairly impressed with it and found it quite persuasive. Since then I’ve changed my opinion about God being outside of time so I’ve had to abandon Lewis’ solution to the problem. After listening to this I’ll always read Mere Christianity with an English accent. Enjoy!

 

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

