I’m Going to Orlando!

Tomorrow I’ll be flying to Orlando, Florida for the 2012 International Christian Retail Show. The last time I attended was in 2002. This is the annual trade show for Christian retail. Many of the major publishers and scores of smaller ones are there vying for your attention. The show usually features the opportunity to meet with authors which I’ve enjoyed doing in the past (even if it is only for a quick pass in an autograph line). There are classes to attend (one of which I’m joint teaching on Church Relations), dinners to enjoy and hundreds of bookstore owners, managers, and workers to rub elbows with. The opportunity to network with other stores is one of the main reasons I like to go. This is the time to compare ideas. Find out what’s working and what’s not. From what I understand our store is already creating quite a buzz in light of our remodel. With so many stores closing we are making our flagship store a model in the industry.

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

