William Lane Craig and Alvin Plantinga are Coming to Baker Book House!

It has been of dream of mine to be able to have William Lane Craig in our store. Now my dream is coming true. But my dream just got better because I’m proud to announce we will also be hosting Alvin Plantinga as well. I’m still ironing out the details but I wanted to give a heads up for this exciting event. I’ve asked Craig to speak on the topic of the multiverse (I’m still trying to come up with a proper title) and Plantinga to speak on “Can you Rationally Believe in God Without an Argument?” The dates are Monday, Jan 21st (for Craig) and Tuesday, Jan 22nd (for Plantinga). I will keep you updated as more details become available.

 

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Store Events, William Lane Craig. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to William Lane Craig and Alvin Plantinga are Coming to Baker Book House!

  1. ah….well then, may have to fly up there. I can sleep on an air mattress in your kitchen 😉

    Like

  2. craighurst says:

    I – am – so – there!!!

    Like

  3. Justin says:

    Marking my calendar…

    Like

  4. Sarah Bailey says:

    Exciting! Wish I could come to both of these 🙂

    Like

  5. Chris Sayer says:

    Congrats Louis! Jess and I thought it cool of God to fullfill this wish of yours soon after you told us about this wish. 🙂 When this gets out its going to have people pouring in. Are you going to be doing RSVP/Tickets?

    Like

    • Louis says:

      Hey Chris,
      Thank you. I am really excited about this event. Yes, the event will be free but RSVP/tickets will be required. I’ve got a couple of other things I’m working on but don’t want to say much about it now. As I finalize things I will keep everyone informed.

      Like

  6. Pingback: Shane Hipps at Baker Book House « Cornerstone University Society for Philosophy

Leave a Reply

