My 2012 Department Best Sellers

Today I’ll give you the best sellers in my department for 2011. I actually have two more best seller lists coming: one for annual Bible sales by translation and one for store-wide best sellers. Those will be over the next two days. Every month I do a best seller report for my department but I don’t think I’ve ever told you what is included in my “department.” Here are my categories:

Apologetics, Archaeology, Biblical Studies, Catholic, Church History, Comparative Religions, CounterPoint Books, Eastern Orthodox, Greek, Hebrew, Interpretation, Jewish Interest, Missions, New Testament Commentaries, Old Testament Commentaries, One-volume Commentaries, Pastoral Helps, Philosophy, Preaching, Puritan Works, Reference, Science, and Theology. I have a few other categories that I don’t normally include in my best seller reports (namely, Bibles, church supplies, audio bibles and visual aids). I do a separate report periodically on Bibles.

So, with that out of the way here’s my top 10 best sellers from the above categories.

# 10 – Paul, the Spirit, and the People of God by Gordon Fee (Baker Academic)

Paul, the Spirit, and the People of God

# 9 – Is God a Moral Monster? by Paul Copan (Baker Books)

Is God a Moral Monster

# 8 – Historical Theology by Gregg Allison (Zondervan)

Historical Theology

# 7 – Puritan Theology by Joel R. Beeke and Mark Jones (Reformation Heritage)

Puritan Theology

# 6 – The Christian Faith by Michael Horton (Zondervan)

christian-faith

# 5 – Comparing the Qu’ran and the Bible by Rick Richter (Baker Books)

richter.indd

# 4 – How to Read the Bible Through the Jesus Lens by Michael Williams (Zondervan)

Jesus Lens

# 3 – Dwelling with Philippians by John Witvliet (Eerdmans)

Dwelling with Philippians

# 2 – Reason for God by Timothy Keller (Penguin)

Reason for God

# 1 – Systematic Theology by Wayne Grudem (Zondervan)

Systematic Theology

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Best Sellers. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

