Wayne Grudem on Writing His Systematic Theology and Editing the ESV Study Bible

I am incredibly busy this week in preparation for our visits from William Lane Craig and Alvin Plantinga on top of all the other things we have going for our Grand Opening week. My posts for the next few days may consist of a lot of video clips or quotes of interest. I had nothing yesterday–the day just got the best of me.

The following clip is of Wayne Grudem as he talks about how his systematic theology grew and what a joy he had in editing the ESV Study Bible. The name that slips his mind is David Reimer of the University of Edinburgh. Wayne was my faculty advisor while I was at Trinity and he was an excellent advisor. He offered numerous positive comments on my papers and often encouraged me through my seminary years. When I broke my leg he visited me in the hospital. As any good professor would do he brought me a book to read. Our advisee group (led by Wayne) grew very close and was often a time of refreshment from the rigors of a student’s life. Those are times I remember with great warmth.

 

Wayne Grudem on surviving as an author from Adrian Warnock on Vimeo.

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

