I’m Going to St. Louis!

This time next week I’ll be in St. Louis for the annual International Christian Retail Show (ICRS). This will be my second year in a row to attend the trade show and I couldn’t be more excited. Last year I co-taught a workshop on church relations. This year my workshop is on “Overcoming Obstacles to Reaching the Catholic Market.” For the past few years I’ve worked pretty hard to increase our Catholic product line and make our store a better resource for our Catholic customers. But I’ve also found that many of our Protestant customers have appreciated this as well for a couple of reasons. Some of our them want to better understand Catholicism and the resources we offer have been very well received. Secondly, others want to purchase a gift for a friend who is Catholic but don’t quite know what to get them. For these customers we have a great assortment of books, Bibles and gifts to take some of the anxiety out of the process. As I did last year I’ll provide my impressions of the show. I’ll leave this coming Sunday and return on Wednesday. I’ve never been to St. Louis so there’s an added bonus for me as well.

St. Louis at Sunset

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Misc. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Going to St. Louis!

  1. Paul says:

    But you already are a Saint!
    Oh never mind 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

