Some Great New Academic Titles Have Arrived

When the cart rolled out from our receiving department yesterday I was amazed at the amount of academic titles it had. There are some titles I’ve been anxiously awaiting. My reading list just got very long. The first five are from Baker Academic and the last one is from Zondervan:

Reading the Bible with Martin Luther by Timothy J. Wengert

Reading the Bible with Martin Luther

Love in the Gospel of John by Francis J. Moloney SBD

Love in the Gospel of John

How We Got the New Testament by Stanley E. Porter

How we got the New Testament

Evangelical Faith and the Challenge of Historical Criticism edited by Christopher M. Hays and Christopher B. Ansberry

Evangelical Faith

Justification and the Gospel by R. Michael Allen

Justification and the Gospel

Christology, Ancient and Modern edited by Oliver D. Crisp and Fred Sanders

Christology Ancient and Modern

I’m going to be on vacation most of next week so I’ll be spending a lot of time with some of these as well as enjoying Steven James’ new fiction book Singularity.

Singularity

But wait, there’s one more and I’ve saved the best for last. I also received hot from the press a copy of Galatians by Douglas Moo in the Baker Exegetical Commentary on the New Testament series. I just about hyperventilated when I pulled this gem from the envelope. We haven’t received our store copies yet but I expect them any day now.

Galatians

 

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in New Releases. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Some Great New Academic Titles Have Arrived

  1. Daniel Lute says:

    How do I get a job like yours? : – )

    Daniel (friend of Dean Dettloff – his former pastor)

    Like

  2. Timothy says:

    May just have to put Moo’s and Moloney’s books on the Christmas wish list! 🙂

    Like

  3. Also check out The Psalms

    Like

Leave a Reply

