July 2015 Best Sellers

This will be the last time I (Louis) will post a best seller list. I’ve heard that many of you like these so I will encourage my replacement to continue them. I found them interesting as well since they gave me a guide as to what was selling in my department. Predictably with Fr. Barron appearing here in July many of his titles are on this list. Between his appearance here and then at Aquinas the following day we sold a lot of his books. In fact, I don’t think we’ve had a top 10 list where one author dominated as much as in this one. If this was a top 12 list Barron would be in the #11 (And Now I See, Crossroad Publishing) and #12 (The Strangest Way, Orbis Books) spots.

# 10 – Thomas Aquinas by Robert Barron (Crossroad Publishing)

Thomas Aquinas

# 9 – Heaven in Stone and Glass by Robert Barron (Crossroad Publishing)

Heaven in stone and glass

# 8 – Eucharist by Robert Barron (Orbis Books)

Eucharist

# 7 – Bridging the Great Divide by Robert Barron (Rowan & Littlefield)

Bridging the Great

# 6 – Hermeneutics by Henry Virkler (Baker Academic)

Hermeneutics

# 5 – Luke by Craig Evans (Baker Books)

Luke

# 4 – Seeds of the Word by Robert Barron (Word on Fire)

Seeds of the Word

# 3 – Case for Christ by Lee Strobel (Zondervan)

Case for Christ

# 2 – Bibles Answer to 100 of Life’s Biggest Questions by Norman Geisler and Jason Jimenez (Baker Books)

100

# 1 – Exploring Catholic Theology by Robert Barron (Baker Academic)

Exploring Catholic Theology

About Louis

I am a 1997 graduate of Trinity Evangelical Divinity School.
This entry was posted in Best Sellers. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to July 2015 Best Sellers

  1. Spencer says:

    Wow, that’s pretty cool. Glad I was able to get a copy of #1!

    Like

  2. Michael D says:

    I have so enjoyed this list, it is always interesting to see what’s being bought.

    Like

Leave a Reply

